Amy Chelsea Stacie Dee
← Back to

 

Amy Chelsea Stacie Dee

Regular price $13.10 Sale price $12.99
Unit price  per 

Author: Thompson, Mary G.

Edition: Reprint

Number Of Pages: 304

Release Date: 03-10-2017

Details: Product Description A story of loss, love, and survival for readers of Room and The Cellar.“An intelligent, tense psychological drama.”—Kirkus Reviews    When sixteen-year-old Amy returns home, she can't tell her family what’s happened to her. She can’t tell them where she’s been since she and her cousin Dee, were kidnapped six years ago—who stole them from their families or what’s become of Dee. She has to stay silent because she's afraid of what might happen next, and she’s desperate to protect her secrets at any cost.  Amy tries to readjust to life at “home,” but nothing she does feels right. She’s a stranger in her own family, and the guilt that she’s the one who returned is insurmountable. Amy soon realizes that keeping secrets won’t change what's happened, and they may end up hurting those she loves the most. She has to go back in order to move forward, risking everything along the way. Review Praise for Amy Chelsea Stacie Dee: “An intelligent, tense psychological drama.”— Kirkus Reviews “Thompson expertly builds the novel’s tension to an unbearable pitch as she guides readers to a bittersweet, satisfying conclusion.”— Publishers Weekly “ Fans of realistic fiction and similar titles, such as Emma Donoghue’s Room, Lucy Christopher’s Stolen, and April Henry’s Girl, Stolen, will devour this novel.”— School Library Journal “[A] traumatic, psychologically taut novel... Thompson deals honestly with the guilt and grief of Amy and her family, and, though grim, this tearjerker has a thankfully hopeful resolution.”— Booklist  “Teens who relish abduction stories will be most satisfied with this book.”— VOYA “Thompson adeptly walks readers through the lingering trauma and misplaced guilt that Amy feels… this takes readers on a credible hell-and-back ride that fleshes out the tangled emotions behind recent ripped-from-the-headlines scenarios.”— BCCB About the Author Mary G. Thompson was raised in Cottage Grove and Eugene, Oregon. She was a practicing attorney for more than seven years, including almost five years in the US Navy, and is now a law librarian in Washington, DC. She received her BA from Boston University, her JD from the University of Oregon, and her MFA in writing for children from The New School.

EAN: 9781101996812

Languages: english

Binding: Paperback

Item Condition: New