P.S. I Like You

  • Sale
  • $14.99
  • Regular price $15.59


Author: West, Kasie

Brand: Point

Edition: Reprint

Number Of Pages: 336

Release Date: 25-07-2017

Details: Product Description Signed, sealed, delivered...While spacing out in Chemistry class, Lily scribbles some of her favorite song lyrics onto her desk. The next day, she finds that someone has continued the lyrics on the desk, and added a message to her. Intrigue!Soon, Lily and her anonymous pen pal are exchanging full-on letters -- sharing secrets, recommending bands, and opening up to each other. Lily realizes she's kind of falling for this letter writer. Only who is he? As Lily attempts to unravel the mystery, and juggle school, friends, crushes, and her crazy family, she discovers that matters of the heart can't always be spelled out...Kasie West brings irresistible wit, warmth, and sparkle to this swoon-worthy story of love showing up when you least expect it. Review Praise for P.S. I Like You: "Lily is one of the funniest heroines I've met in a long time. This is my favorite Kasie West book yet!" -- Miranda Kenneally, author of Catching Jordan "Clever and heartwarming. P.S. I love this book, and you will too!" -- Lisa Schroeder, author of The Bridge from Me to You "The perfect romantic comedy." -- VOYA "Pride and Prejudice lite. Readers after an enjoyable beach romance won't go wrong with this." -- Kirkus Reviews "Once again, West pens an adorably cute romance that will leave you with a smile on your face and a huge case of the warm fuzzies.... a sweet, swoony love story." -- RT Book Reviews "Kasie West books always make us fall in love with love! And this sweet-and-salty, opposites-attract romance has more than a pinch of Pride & Prejudice tucked inside. Prepare for adorable." -- Justine Magazine Praise for Lucky in Love: "There's a wealth of profoundly topical, thematic territory to explore in lottery wins; this iteration, with its cast of culturally and economically diverse characters, is especially resonant." -- Kirkus Reviews "Kasie West books are our kind of comfort food -- romantic, light and cute!" -- Justine Magazine "Fans of Susane Colasanti, Jennifer E. Smith, and Jenny Han will enjoy this smart girl protagonist dealing with the typical (and not-so-typical) drama that senior year of high school brings." -- School Library Journal About the Author Kasie West is the author of several YA novels, including The Distance Between Us, On the Fence, The Fill-in Boyfriend, P.S. I Like You, Lucky in Love, and By Your Side. Her books have been named as ALA Quick Picks for Reluctant Readers and as YALSA Best Books for Young Adults. Kasie lives in Fresno, California, with her family, and you can visit her online at kasiewest.com. Excerpt. © Reprinted by permission. All rights reserved. From P.S. I Like You I was excited to read the letter. The letter that I had retrieved from beneath my desk in Chemistry and was now unfolded on top of my desk. Track 8 on Blackout's Blue Album? I haven't listened to that one yet. I only have their first album. And even though it goes against my reverse psychology theory of how I handle life, if you think it's good, I'll try it out. Any other bands I should add to my 'shutting out the world' playlist? I could use some of that to deal with my life right now. Does that make me sound pathetic? I'm not, most of the time. I'm actually a pretty fun guy when not at home. Guy? He's a he? My eyes went back to the desktop -- to the line that had made me think he was a girl. It was still there. His claim that he wanted to be Blackout when he grew up. So it had been a joke? He liked to joke. He was a guy. A guy who liked the same music as me and was bored in Chemistry and had a sense of humor. We were soul mates. I smiled a little then shook my head. The guy was bored and was writing me letters to pass time. He wasn't asking me out or anything. I realized my brain had stopped mid-letter. I read the rest. So what should we chat about that's not so depressing? I'm open for suggestions. Perhaps one of the following topics: Death, cancer, global warming (or is it climate change n

EAN: 9781338160680

Languages: English

Binding: Paperback

Item Condition: UsedVeryGood