Skyjack: a full-throttle hijacking thriller that never slows down (A Thea Paris Novel, 2)

  • Sale
  • $11.99
  • Regular price $12.71


Author: Howe, K.J.

Brand: Quercus

Number Of Pages: 400

Release Date: 10-04-2018

Details: Product Description "ACTION-PACKED THRILL RIDE." --KARIN SLAUGHTER "SENSATIONAL." --LEE CHILD "HIGH STAKES, UP-TO-THE-MINUTE REALISM, AND NONSTOP ACTION." --KAREN DIONNE In the follow-up to her exhilarating debut, The Freedom Broker, K.J. Howe delivers a "riveting" and "rip-roaring" thriller perfect for fans of Sandra Brown and Lisa Gardner. International kidnap expert Thea Paris is escorting two former child soldiers on a plane from an orphanage in Kanzi, Africa, to adoptive parents in London when the Boeing Business Jet is hijacked and forced to make an emergency landing in the remote Libyan desert. When the dust settles on a tense negotiation, Thea finds herself at the beck and call of a ruthless criminal who will stop at nothing to crush his rivals, even if it means forcing her to break international law. Revealing a deadly conspiracy that connects the dark postwar legacy of World War II to the present, this case will bring all parties to an explosive conclusion that will decide the fate of millions across Europe and the Middle East. Review "In Thea Paris's latest adventure . . . the main story line excels, [but] a subplot involving a young teen with a horrible father adds further tension to the suspenseful narrative. Howe, executive director of ThrillerFest, is a master storyteller, and even though this is her second novel, it demonstrates the talent of someone who has been crafting thrillers for decades." ― Jeff Ayers, Library Journal (Starred Review) "Rip-roaring . . . The enthralling plot moves across Europe with lightning speed, linking a WWII legend with an underground militant group's plan to release a deadly toxic substance. In-depth character studies match the high tension. With this nail-biter, Howe seals her place as a first-class purveyor of adventure stories." ― Publishers Weekly (Starred Review) "Another sensational Thea Paris adventure . . . Starts at 600 mph (literally) and never slows down. Full of dense, twisty, informed plotting and real, compelling characters. Howe is a keeper!" ― Lee Child, #1 internationally bestselling author of the Jack Reacher Series "Thea Paris kicks some serious ass in this action-packed thrill ride that grabs the reader from the first exciting page and doesn't let go until the last. K.J. Howe is at the top of the K&R game." ― Karin Slaughter, internationally bestselling author of The Good Daughter "Readers will be thrilled to journey with Thea, Rif, and the rest of the Quantum team again, as the author offers page after page of breathtaking action and a complex conspiracy plot that leads to a stunning end." ― Mary Lignor, Suspense Magazine "Featuring the return of international kidnap expert Thea Paris, Howe's latest puts Thea up against enemies both old and new while sorting through the morass associated with the hijacking of a jet on which she was a passenger . . . Skyjack is a supremely effective effort, relentless in its approach and riveting in its execution." ― Jon Land, Providence Journal "K.J. Howe proves she owns a subgenre that has long been neglected--the women's adventure mystery--in her second novel about kidnapping and rescue expert Thea Paris. Skyjack soars with a powerful plot, realistic characters, and action that is, at times, over-the-top but always believable." ― Oline Cogdill, South Florida Sun Sentinel "[A] spine-tingling thriller. K.J. Howe molds a tale that completely absorbs the reader . . . Excellent on every level." ― San Francisco Review of Books "Howe is so committed to her story and skillful in its execution that the suspense scenes, especially when Paris's group attempts to close in on the terrorists amid a crowd of tourists, are difficult to turn away from. And when Paris has to singlehandedly battle a hangarful of thugs, the action is so exhilarating that we wish the scene would go on longer. For action-hungry readers, this one's a must!" ― Booklist "Hang on tight: Thea Paris is back in a new nailbitin

EAN: 9781681443010

Languages: English

Binding: Hardcover

Item Condition: UsedLikeNew