Traveler (Seeker)
← Back to

 

Traveler (Seeker)

Regular price $10.07 Sale price $9.99
Unit price  per 

Author: Elys Dayton, Arwen

Brand: Ember

Color: Multicolor

Edition: Reprint

Features:

  • Ember

Number Of Pages: 416

Release Date: 06-12-2016

Details: Product Description For readers of Sarah Maas and Marie Lu’s Legend trilogy comes Traveler, the sequel to Seeker, about teens caught in the crosshairs of tainted family legacies and the secrets they must unravel in order to survive.    Quin Kincaid is a Seeker. She thought her legacy was an honor, but what she learned on her oath night changed her world forever.   Quin pledged her life to deception. Her legacy as a Seeker is not noble but savage. And the boy she once loved is out for vengeance, with her family in his sights. Yet Quin is not alone. Shinobu, her oldest companion, might now be the only person she can trust. The only one who wants answers as desperately as she does.   But the deeper they dig into the past, the darker things become. There are long-vanished Seeker families, shadowy alliances, and something else: a sinister plan begun generations ago, with the power to end the legacy forever. The past is close. And it will destroy them all. Praise for the Seeker series: “Katniss and Tris would approve.” —TeenVogue.com   “This book will not disappoint.” —USAToday.com   “ An action-packed read with plenty of surprising turns. Readers of Kami Garcia, Tahereh Mafi, and Marie Lu will appreciate.” —Booklist   “Fans of Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Marie Lu’s Legend, and Suzanne Collins’s The Hunger Games series: your next obsession has arrived.” — SLJ   “Secrets, danger, and romance meet in this unforgettable epic fantasy.” —Kami Garcia, #1 New York Times bestselling coauthor of Beautiful Creatures and author of Unbreakable   “ A tightly woven, action-packed story of survival and adventure, Seeker is perfect for fans of Game of Thrones.” —Tahereh Mafi, author of the New York Times bestselling Shatter Me series Review Praise for Traveler, book two in the Seeker series: " An action-packed read with plenty of surprising turns. Readers of Kami Garcia, Tahereh Mafi, and Marie Lu will appreciate [ Traveler]." —Booklist Praise for Seeker, book one in the Seeker series: “Katniss and Tris would approve.” —TeenVogue.com   “This book will not disappoint.” —USAToday.com   “Fans of Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Marie Lu’s Legend, and Suzanne Collins’s The Hunger Games series: your next obsession has arrived.”— School Library Journal   “[A] genre-blending sci-fi, fantasy . . . [with] action-packed scenes.” —Booklist   “In this powerful beginning to a complex family saga . . . Dayton excels at creating memorable characters.” — Publishers Weekly “Secrets, danger, and romance meet in this unforgettable epic fantasy.” —Kami Garcia, #1 New York Times bestselling coauthor of Beautiful Creatures and author of Unbreakable   “ A tightly woven, action-packed story of survival and adventure, Seeker is perfect for fans of Game of Thrones.” —Tahereh Mafi, author of the New York Times bestselling Shatter Me series About the Author Arwen Elys Dayton spends months doing research for her stories. Her explorations have taken her around the world to places like the Great Pyramid at Giza, Hong Kong and its many islands, and lots of ruined castles in Scotland.     Arwen lives with her husband and their three children on the West Coast of the United States. You can visit her at arwendayton.com and follow @arwenelysdayton on Twitter and Instagram. Excerpt. © Reprinted by permission. All rights reserved. Chapter 1     Quin     “Shinobu?” Quin asked when she saw him stirring. “Are you awake?”   “I think so,” he answered slowly.   Shinobu MacBain’s voice was thick and groggy, but he raised his head to look for her. It was the first time he’d moved in several hours, and Quin was relieved to see him conscious.   She carefully tucked the leather book she’d been clutching into her jacket pocket and crossed the darkened hospital room to where Shinobu lay, in a bed that looked too short for someone so tall.   Even in the dim light, she could make out the burns on both of his cheeks. They were mostly healed, and his head was no

EAN: 9780385744102

Languages: English

Binding: Paperback

Item Condition: New