Von Neumann's War (1)

  • Sale
  • $20.99
  • Regular price $21.68

Author: Ringo, John

Brand: Baen

Edition: 1st Printing

Number Of Pages: 400

Release Date: 01-08-2006

Details: Product Description New series. Mars is changing. Seemingly overnight the once "Red" planet is turning to gray. Something is happening, something unnatural. A team of, literally, rocket scientists figure out a way to send a probe, very fast, to Mars to determine how and why it is changing. However, when the probe is destroyed well short of the formerly red planet, it's apparent that Mars is being used as a staging ground. The only viable target for that staging ground is Earth. Ranging from rocket design to brilliant paranoids to "in your face" fighting in Iraq, Von Neumann Wars is a fast paced look at what would happen if the earth was attacked by a robot race that, quite accidentally, was bent on destroying civilization. About the Author John Ringo brings fighting to life. He is the creator of the Posleen Wars series, which has become a  New York Times best-selling series with over one million copies in print. The series contains  A Hymn Before Battle,  Gust Front,  When the Devil Dances,  Hell’s Faire, and Eye of the Storm. In addition, Ringo has penned the Council War series. Adding another dimension to his skills, Ringo created nationally best-selling techno-thriller novels about Mike Harmon ( Ghost,  Kildar,  Choosers of the Slain,  Unto the Breach,  A Deeper Blue, and, with Ryan Sear,  Tiger by the Tail). His techno-thriller  The Last Centurion was also a national bestseller. A more playful twist on the future is found in novels of the Looking-Glass series:  Into the Looking Glass,  Vorpal Blade,  Manxome Foe, and  Claws That Catch, the last three in collaboration with Travis S. Taylor. His audience was further enhanced with four collaborations with fellow  New York Times best-selling author David Weber:  March Upcountry,  March to the Sea,  March to the Stars and  We Few. There are an additional seven collaborations from the Posleen series:  The Hero, written with Michael Z. Williamson,  Watch on the Rhine,  Yellow Eyes and  The Tuloriad, all written with Tom Kratman, and the  New York Times best seller  Cally’s War and its sequels  Sister Time and  Honor of the Clan, all with Julie Cochrane. His science-based zombie apocalypse Black Tide Rising series includes  Under a Graveyard Sky, To Sail a Darkling Sea, Islands of Rage and Hope and  Strands of Sorrow. A veteran of the 82nd Airborne, Ringo brings first-hand knowledge of military operations to his fiction.

EAN: 9781416520757

Languages: English

Binding: Hardcover

Item Condition: UsedVeryGood